Saturday, 19 November 2016

See The 8 Bills Signed Into Law By Buhari

On Friday, President Muhammadu Buhari signed eight bills passed by the National Assembly into law.
The disclosure was made by his special adviser on National Assembly matters (senate), Senator Ita Enang, while briefing State House Correspondents at the presidential villa, Abuja.
According to Enang, the bills signed into law are:
  1. Prevention of Crime Amendment Act,‎ 2016.
  2. The National Crop Varieties and Livestock Breeds (Registration) Amendment Act‎, 2016.
  3. Telecommunications and Postal Offences Amendment Act,‎ 2016.
  4. The National Agricultural Land Development Authority Amendment Act‎ 2016.
  5. The Produce Enforcement of Export Standards Amendment Act‎ 2016.
  6. The Agricultural and Rural Management ‎Training Institute Amendment Act‎ 2016.
  7. Bee Import Control and Management Amendment Act‎ 2016.
  8. Water Resources Amendment Act‎ 2016‎.
Enang commended the President on his leadership on making the bills law. He said it is first time in Buhari’s administration that eight bills are forwarded to him at a go for assent.
In all my years in the National Assembly except for the 46 bills which were passed a day to the end of that administration, no such number of bills had been passed and forwarded at once ‎to the president for assent and no such number of bills had been assented to, at a record time’‘, Enang said.
He added, ”I also consider it a record, that bills have been passed on various sector and in giving assent to the bill, it did not lead to rancour or disputation as to what should be and what should not be.


Post a Comment